The Governing Body represents the public in the running of the school, and brings perspectives from everyday life. They work with the staff and Local Authority to help the school provide the best possible education for all the children and young people. The Governors have important responsibilities such as the school’s budget, overseeing the curriculum and appointing staff. There is accountability from all sides, from Governors, Headteacher and the leadership team.

They present an annual report to parents during the autumn term.


Chair of Governors: Miss Nerys Wyn Jones
Vice-chairperson: Miss Karen Vaughan Jones
Headteacher: Ms Nia Wyn Williams
LEA Representatives:

Miss Nerys Wyn Jones

Mrs Lora Williams

Co-opted: Mrs Sian Fôn Williams
Mr Gareth Jones
Parents’ Representatives: Miss Karen Vaughan Jones
Mr Gareth Wright
Mrs Nia Jane Midwood
Community Council Representatives: Mrs Sian Hughes
Teachers’ Representative: Miss Nia Ferris
Clerk to the Governors: Ms Nia Wyn Williams